City Life

2004-07-21 12:30 p.m. - previous / next

Although I am not feeling very creative or inspired at the moment, I am going to update this senseless pile of dead puppies anyway.

I have been in San Francisco since July 5th, and I am totally falling in love with this place. So, some parts of The City smell like somebody pissing in a shit factory, certain neighborhoods seem to have more homeless people than homed people, and the tourists are fat and retarded, but otherwise it is great! The overall attitude here is much better, there is WAY more hot women, and it is just a hell of a lot of fun.

You have to understand that I moved here from San Jose, which is not only the sorriest excuse for a big city I have ever seen, but it is like living in a giant plastic bag. Initially there is enough air, but eventually you will feel that you are suffocating because the same 20 fucking people (that you only like ONE of)(hi Arlette!) are breathing your fucking air. There are only two places where 20-30 something�s with a taste for punk/rock music hang out and everybody knows everybody. There is this weird "in" crowd that I don't think I was ever really a part of, although I may have had some sort of temporary membership. Ok, I don't want to bitch about it any more so lets just say FUCK YOU DOWNTOWN SAN JOSE! EAT MY UNWIPED ASSHOLE! You couldn't pay me enough to go back.

To add to the overall wonderfulness of this place, I have been hanging out with Holly again and we have just been having a grand ole liver-ruining, uber monkey sex having time. I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am that she decided to hang out with me again, even though I was a total dildo to her in the past. Wait, being a dildo would probably be a good thing. I was a total festering goat asshole to her in the past. Yea, that�s better. Really, we have been having far too much fun, habitually staying up until the sun rises and drinking through the time when the liquor stores close and past the time when they open again. More than just screwing around and getting drunk, it is nice to be around someone you can relate to (read: we are both kinda crazy). Granted, I have not really known her for very long, but we get along well enough to yak at each other continuously for 12 hours at a time and hang out for days in a row without pissing each other off (too much) and that really means something to me. I don't often meet women who are over-the-top sexy, smart and who are willing to put up with me for more than a couple of hours. This has been cool beyond words.

And Holly, thanks for everything. Every minute has been awesome, and I look forward raising some more hell with you, if you are up to it.

Ok, enough emo. Yesterday I got down to SFSU and registered for my classes. I could not decide what to take so I just signed up for four different journalism classes. They are some of the core courses and I do need them, but I can see me cursing myself this fall for not choosing more diverse coursework. Oh, well, I will survive. I am really looking forward to starting the next chapter in my education, and my life. Yes, I am a total dork. I am looking forward to going to class and learning allo sorts of new things. I will stuff my head with knowledge until it takes over the internet, then the world. Muah ha ha ha you will ALL be under my control. I will make everyone in the world fart at once and that will be the end of life on this planet as we know it! Wait, was that an episode of South Park? Oh well, it is a good idea anyway.

previous / next