Do the right thing.

2004-06-07 1:42 a.m. - previous / next

I made two very important decisions today. They are as follows:

1) I am going straight-edge until graduation. That means no drinkin', no druggin' and no women. Not that I have any women to speak of, but no anyway.

I feel it is time to mellow out and see things a little more clearly for a bit. I have been hiding my problems behind a alcohol/drug induced haze, and I need to put a stop to the self-destruction, pity and depression. I need some time to think things through, and evaluate who I am and where exactly it is I am going. I just need to take care of myself and those who matter most to me. I have been doing some serious fucing up lately, and I need to pick up the pieces and get back to normalacy.

2) Much less heavy than #1. I am going to sell the Dart after I move into my new place. I will not have anywhere to work on it, no tools to work on it with, and parking it on the street in the City is just asking for trouble. It will just end up getting stolen, vandalized ticketed and/or towed. It just seems like it will end up being a burden I don't nee. Too bad, I kinda like the hunk of shit. Plus I could use the dough.

That's all for now.

previous / next