If I Had an Aeroplane...

2002-11-12 5:11 p.m. - previous / next

I would throw my fucking computer out of it. I think I would like to toss four or five more of these little grey-tan boxes of shit out the cargo-hold at 15,000 feet just to show them who the fuck is boss.

As you can tell my computer (as well as computers in general) is really pissing me off. It looks like I am going to have to format my hard drive once again, due to the fact that a hearty worm virus seems to have destroyed the operating system. It crashes more than a drunk Texan and stalls like a 76 Vega on its last leg. I do no know where this shit (viruses) keeps coming from. FuCk!!!! I don't unscrupulosly open strange e-mails or anything stupid like that 'ya know. Oh well. I suppose I am just going to have to deal with the 10 hours of agggravation involved with doing a clean windows install, along with the super fun adventure it is to find drivers for my old ass voodoo 2 video card online. (in case you dont know, 3dFx, the manufacturer of the voodoo2 card has been out of business for 2 years) Finding the driver for my network card is not an easy task either. This of course involves finding the driver on someone elses computer, because I can't log on to the internet without a NIC driver. Wheeeeeee. I think this time I will just buy new video and network cards and save myself the hassle.

By the way, If I have a fucking anurisum while reinstalling windows this time, please, someone sue microsoft for me. Or just kick Bill Gates in the teeth. Either way I will be a happy, although dead, man.

At least I had a really good ride today. I went to alum rock park, and the conditions were PERFECT. Two days afer a rain, and it was tacky as hell, but not too muddy. Traction city. Not to mention the fact that I was just fucking brilliant. I havent rode this well since I was a teenager. After qutting smoking (cigarettes, lets not be silly now) about 2 months ago, I got on my lovely Rockhopper and I haven't gotten off. I have been riding almost every day, and it is really starting to show. I am getting very aggressive, and I really have my "pop" back. I love riding. Let me say that again I LOVE RIDING!!!!!! . Whew. I really yelled that out when I typed it. He he. Hope no one heard that.

Well, if anyone has an aeroplane, or the immense patience required to install windows 2k, please let me know.

Ferrets are illegal in CA. Fight the power. Buy a ferret today!

Oi, Oi, Oi!

previous / next