retorical questions piss me off.

2002-11-09 4:00 p.m. - previous / next

Finally, I have found a little slice of time to create a new entry. If there was one totally impossible thing I could have, it would be like 2 more hours in the day. Actually, axe that. I could probably have those two hours If I would just get my lazy ass out of bed at a reasonable hour and do something more productive than sleeping. Like picking my nose, or god forbid, doing my homework. I am sure If the day did somehow become 26 hours long, I would end up spending those two extra hours masturbating, or in a bar or something grand like that...

Speaking of bars, a buddy of mine asked me an interesting question the other day. "Imagine if you would have spent all the money you spent on booze on, lets say, lottery tickets. There is a distinct possiblity you may have won a large amount of money by now". I thought "wow, if I only would have..." Ha ha, yea right. I think the tens of thousands of dollars I have spent on booze is money well spent. How else would I have accumulated the massive amount of horrifing tales of car accidents, fights, and waking up in the gutter that I can tell now. I feel that without the wonders of alcohol, we (we as in us piss drunk alkies) would be a boring bunch of people telling stories about what we saw on TV the night before, or what it is we saw the neighbors doing through a crack in their blinds.

Either that or we would all be fucking millionares. Whatever.

CHEERS!

previous / next